Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Need help Identifying a show  (Read 2812 times)

house141

Need help Identifying a show
« on: February 01, 2008, 01:39:23 PM »
Newbie here guys, so bear with me. I am looking for the name of a show and if anyone knows where i can find more info that would be great too. I believe it was late 80's possibly early 90's It was a game show where contestants were put in an old western ghost town. they dressed up in cowboy gear and had to perform western themed events and challenges. I was thinking that it was somehow tied to stunt men and possibly old western stunts etc. Any help is appreciated.

Scrabbleship

« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2008, 01:45:06 PM »
The only show I can think of that fits your description would have been "Wild West Showdown", which ran weekly in syndication from 1994-95.

house141

« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2008, 01:55:25 PM »
[quote name=\'Scrabbleship\' post=\'176864\' date=\'Feb 1 2008, 01:45 PM\']
The only show I can think of that fits your description would have been "Wild West Showdown", which ran weekly in syndication from 1994-95.
[/quote]
i bet that was it, anyone know how i can get a hold of some episodes?

Allstar87

« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2008, 02:31:20 PM »
Unfortunately, it seems like Wild West Showdown's one show that's completely eluded traders. I've never seen it in anyone's collection.

dzinkin

« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2008, 02:40:47 PM »
Here is a site with some pics, at least.

Matt Ottinger

« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2008, 03:22:23 PM »
[quote name=\'dzinkin\' post=\'176873\' date=\'Feb 1 2008, 02:40 PM\']
Here is a site with some pics, at least.[/quote]
My Game Show Home Game Home Page motto has always been "Because everybody needs to be an expert about something."  The site you linked to is a delightful example of that.  What an interesting pursuit.