Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Match Game in Second Life  (Read 4802 times)

sshuffield70

Match Game in Second Life
« on: April 30, 2008, 10:00:20 AM »
Second Life is a 3D multimedia online role playing game.  I've been a resident in Second Life for over a year now.  I reside in an area called Eternal Creations and own and run the club there.  Typically, we have events there three or four nights a week.

I've decided to add a series of game show event nights to spice things up.  The first one will be Match Game tomorrow night.  Six members of the community will make up the panel, and two contestants (just like the show) will try to match as many as possible in hopes of winning lindens.  The game will play much like MGPM.  The only exceptions are there will be one audience match, and the values decrease to 250/150/100.  The total possible payout per person per show will be 2850L.  Now, for those that don't know. unlike Newtons and other virtual dollars, lindens have an actual value, which is currently around 270 lindens per $1USD.  Plus, we have no sponsors.  So that's why we're starting off cheap.

We're having a runthrough tonight, and I hope to have some pictures from that to show what I've been able to build (built everything so far except the MG logo wall).  But if you are interested in coming and checking it out, lemme know.

Thanks for letting me be a part of such a great group.  Hope you all can come.

Joe Mello

• has hit the time release button
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2008, 11:14:27 AM »
I do not participate, but I'll pass this along to someone who does.  Sounds like fun, provided you don't get complete morons.
This signature is currently under construction.

clemon79

• Director of Suck Consolidation
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2008, 11:41:21 AM »