Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Simple Family Feud Question  (Read 2432 times)

J.R.

Simple Family Feud Question
« on: April 28, 2004, 09:30:30 AM »
This question has just been nagging me for a couple days, I know it might sound silly but:

Who gets the money ? Is one lump sum given to one person, is it equally divided among the five or something else ?

Thanks !
-Joe R.
-Joe Raygor

Matt Ottinger

« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2004, 10:53:15 AM »
[quote name=\'JRaygor\' date=\'Apr 28 2004, 09:30 AM\'] Who gets the money ? Is one lump sum given to one person, is it equally divided among the five or something else ? [/quote]
 I have no first-hand knowledge, but it would seem logical that they'd cut five separate checks for each of the five contestants.  Anything else could potentially create some REAL family feuds!
This has been another installment of Matt Ottinger's Masters of the Obvious.
Stay tuned for all the obsessive-compulsive fun of Words Have Meanings.

dale_grass

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2004, 11:12:39 AM »
I don't know how it works, but here's how it should:

The producer or whoever dolls out the checks should make sure the payouts are weighted due to performance; i.e. if the fifth position player never had a face-off and only gave strikes, only give him 5%.

After all, if you give equal shares to people who aren't equal, that's communism.  ;)

Mike Tennant

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2004, 11:17:42 AM »
[quote name=\'dale_grass\' date=\'Apr 28 2004, 10:12 AM\']The producer or whoever dolls out the checks should make sure the payouts are weighted due to performance; i.e. if the fifth position player never had a face-off and only gave strikes, only give him 5%.[/quote]