Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Game Show Format Pitch  (Read 5495 times)

chris319

• Co-Executive Producer
Game Show Format Pitch
« Reply #30 on: July 22, 2004, 01:57:29 PM »
[quote name=\'SplitSecond\' date=\'Jul 22 2004, 04:48 AM\'] Virtually every "How to Succeed in Hollywood" book has some variation on the following:

If you ask your date what he does for a living, and he says "I have a show in development", don't accept a second date with him. [/quote]
 If your date says he/she is an actor, ask "At which restaurant?"

tvrandywest

Game Show Format Pitch
« Reply #31 on: July 22, 2004, 02:51:46 PM »
I'm a producer. I'm producing business cards that say I'm a producer.

There's interest in a notion that I'm developing into a concept based on an idea I had that should be a project soon. I'm working with a big suit at a major studio and expect to have a green light for a development deal to gear-up for a pilot that should put me on the fast-track for a mid-season pick-up. Meanwhile, can I borrow $20?

Randy
tvrandywest.com
The story behind the voice you know and love... the voice of a generation of game shows: Johnny Olson!

Celebrate the centennial of the America's favorite announcer with "Johnny Olson: A Voice in Time."

Preview the book free: click "Johnny O Tribute" http://www.tvrandywest.com

ITSBRY

Game Show Format Pitch
« Reply #32 on: July 22, 2004, 04:12:14 PM »
[quote name=\'dzinkin\' date=\'Jul 22 2004, 12:14 PM\']Actually, Matt, Chris and I have been pointing out for some time now that there is no rule against "stupid" posts.  Of course, once the Ignore User feature arrives, everyone can block "stupid" posts as he or she sees fit.[/quote]
True...there is not.  I roll my eyes at them sometimes too, but I don't feel it necessary to let everyone know that I did so (until now :-)).