The Game Show Forum

The Game Show Forum => The Big Board => Topic started by: toetyper on March 31, 2010, 04:18:54 PM

Title: high rollers big numbers rules
Post by: toetyper on March 31, 2010, 04:18:54 PM
having 2 free  roll chips you only have 1 and 7 left, the roll is 7. could you keep the 7 up and use  a  free roll chip or is it   GAME OVAH
Title: high rollers big numbers rules
Post by: BrandonFG on March 31, 2010, 04:30:10 PM
[quote name=\'toetyper\' post=\'238637\' date=\'Mar 31 2010, 04:18 PM\']having 2 free  roll chips you only have 1 and 7 left, the roll is 7. could you keep the 7 up and use  a  free roll chip or is it   GAME OVAH[/quote]
You'd have to use an insurance marker; you can't roll a 1 with a pair of dice...

/Unless you're Chuck Norris Matt Ottinger
Title: high rollers big numbers rules
Post by: clemon79 on March 31, 2010, 04:47:22 PM
[quote name=\'fostergray82\' post=\'238638\' date=\'Mar 31 2010, 01:30 PM\']You'd have to use an insurance marker; you can't roll a 1 with a pair of dice...[/quote]
I think the question is whether you are forced to place the game in the unwinnable situation because you can knock off the 7 legally. I'm fairly sure the answer to that is "yes," unless someone remembers this not being the case in actual practice.

/and that someone hanging onto the 1 this late in the game is a dumbass for precisely this reason
Title: high rollers big numbers rules
Post by: Adam Nedeff on March 31, 2010, 04:58:07 PM
[quote name=\'toetyper\' post=\'238637\' date=\'Mar 31 2010, 04:18 PM\']having 2 free  roll chips you only have 1 and 7 left, the roll is 7. could you keep the 7 up and use  a  free roll chip or is it   GAME OVAH[/quote]
It's GAME OVAH. This situation comes up on a couple of episodes on the trade circuit, and yeah, the insurance marker can only be used for a bad roll. Since you're capable of removing the 7, you have to do that.
Title: high rollers big numbers rules
Post by: BrandonFG on March 31, 2010, 05:21:26 PM
[quote name=\'clemon79\' post=\'238639\' date=\'Mar 31 2010, 04:47 PM\'][quote name=\'fostergray82\' post=\'238638\' date=\'Mar 31 2010, 01:30 PM\']You'd have to use an insurance marker; you can't roll a 1 with a pair of dice...[/quote]
I think the question is whether you are forced to place the game in the unwinnable situation because you can knock off the 7 legally. I'm fairly sure the answer to that is "yes," unless someone remembers this not being the case in actual practice.

/and that someone hanging onto the 1 this late in the game is a dumbass for precisely this reason
[/quote]
Ah I see.

/And concur on the dumbass part