Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Couple interesting Ebay finds  (Read 1678 times)

snowpeck

Co-owner, The Daytime TV Schedule Archive
My website: http://www.gregbrobeck.net
My board game collection: http://boardgamegeek.com/collection/user/snowpeck (recently passed the 100 mark!)

calliaume

Couple interesting Ebay finds
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2009, 12:17:10 AM »
[quote name=\'snowpeck\' post=\'215564\' date=\'May 12 2009, 07:03 PM\']An ebay seller has a lot of interesting game show tickets including these:
Ticket for what appears to be a 1974 pilot for a revival of It Takes Two.

And this one for what may be a Give-N-Take pilot, taped over a year before the series actually debuted.[/quote]
1.  An It Takes Two revival seems strange, seeing as how CBS had just launched the not-dissimilar Tattletales.

2. I have no real knowledge, but I've long suspected Give-n-Take had been lying around for awhile and was hurriedly dusted off to replace Spin-Off.

Mr. Game Show

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2009, 01:41:26 AM »
Interesting that the Give N Take Pilot was taped at Television City, as the Series was taped at the Burbank Studios.

Re : Spin Off - An interesting tidbit... the Pilot was taped at the CBS Broadcast Center in NYC. However, the Series was taped at Television City in LA. From what I recall, Nicholson-Muir Productions was based in Larchmont NY.

calliaume

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2009, 05:22:56 PM »
[quote name=\'Mr. Game Show\' post=\'215595\' date=\'May 13 2009, 12:41 AM\']Re : Spin Off - An interesting tidbit... the Pilot was taped at the CBS Broadcast Center in NYC. However, the Series was taped at Television City in LA. From what I recall, Nicholson-Muir Productions was based in Larchmont NY.[/quote]