Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: concentration home game versions  (Read 3507 times)

bradhig

concentration home game versions
« on: October 13, 2010, 07:54:53 PM »
Do the Milton Bradley versions of Concentration with the Roll A Matic puzzle changer all have different puzzles or were puzzles reusedi n later editions?

I have the 24th edition I don't know how rare each edition is and I was looking into collecting them.  I don't see we Milton Bradley stopped making them and then let Pressmen make a Roll A Matic version for Classic Concentration.

DoorNumberFour

• ChristianCarrion.com
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2010, 01:08:10 AM »
[quote name=\'bradhig\' post=\'249118\' date=\'Oct 13 2010, 07:54 PM\']Do the Milton Bradley versions of Concentration with the Roll A Matic puzzle changer all have different puzzles or were puzzles reusedi n later editions?[/quote]
I am far from an expert on these things, but from owning many different editions, I'm pretty sure the puzzles were different in each one.
Digital Media Producer, National Archives of Game Show History
"Tell Us About Yourself: Conversations with Game Show Contestants" available on all streaming services
christian@christiancarrion.com

geno57

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2010, 02:01:11 AM »
[quote name=\'DoorNumberFour\' post=\'249130\' date=\'Oct 14 2010, 12:08 AM\'][quote name=\'bradhig\' post=\'249118\' date=\'Oct 13 2010, 07:54 PM\']Do the Milton Bradley versions of Concentration with the Roll A Matic puzzle changer all have different puzzles or were puzzles reusedi n later editions?[/quote]
I am far from an expert on these things, but from owning many different editions, I'm pretty sure the puzzles were different in each one.
[/quote]

I don't recall any repeats, although I haven't seen every edition.  They did, however, repeat entire sets of prize cards.

WarioBarker

• Mind Wanderer
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2010, 02:02:10 AM »