Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: I gotta get something off my chest here.  (Read 5162 times)

PYLdude

• Still crazy after all these years.
I gotta get something off my chest here.
« on: July 30, 2013, 02:53:20 AM »
So I\'m on the Tube earlier and I find about as clean and complete a cut of the outro theme Bill Conti composed for American Gladiators and which was used in seasons 4 and 5.

In the description the YouTuber took a shot at the TVPMM, saying \"screw you\" and taking shots at Terry for charging money. His exact words were, \"whatever happened to preserving music instead of screwing out the general public\"?

Now I\'d like to go on record by saying I\'m not a fan of Terry\'s rates and think he should offer a month to month deal. But even if you don\'t agree with the method in which he conducts his site (FTR I also have a hard time buying all his money coming in goes to rights purchasing and site hosting but will also concede I have little knowledge about how much things of that manner cost)...

isn\'t preserving music exactly what the TVPMM is doing? And is this person barking up the wrong tree?
I suppose you can still learn stuff on TLC, though it would be more in the Goofus & Gallant sense, that is (don't do what these parents did)"- Travis Eberle, 2012

“We’re game show fans. ‘Weird’ comes with the territory.” - Matt Ottinger, 2022

jmangin

« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2013, 08:45:33 AM »

There are costs associated with building, hosting and maintaining the website, and additional costs for sourcing and licensing the music.

Outside of signing-up when material is added, canceling and re-signing-up when additional new material is added, why is a month-to-month membership necessary? A six-month membership at $25 or $50 for a year is within reason for the amount of content provided and the target niche market.

« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 09:17:18 AM by jmangin »

NickS

« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2013, 10:05:47 AM »